How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Duncan Motors is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
16 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Aurora B., Redwood City, CA 13 Mar 2017
I went In not knowing what I really wanted but Fred came to my rescue and made the car buying experience super easy and fast. Not once did I feel pressured or rushed to buy the car, I drove away a really happy camper and I would highly recommend Duncan Motors if you are searching for a used car. Tha...nk you FRED!! love my Jetta! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Richesh S., Sunnyvale, CA 03 Feb 2017
Hi, I am Richesh and I bought bmw535i from duncan motors and my experience was awesome and Orlanda helped me alot on financing and everything and my overall experience was good with duncan motors and I recommend Duncan Motors for buying and selling used cars.
5 rate
Yelp
Andrew E., Paso Robles, CA 01 Feb 2017
I traded in my truck for another at Duncan Motors. Orlando helped me big time with financing and getting me where I needed to be. He was easy to work with and didn't pressure me at all.  I'd recommend anyone to Duncan Motors!
5 rate
Yelp
Mike P., South San Mateo, CA 01 Feb 2017
Was selling my car on Cars.com and had received an offer from Duncan Motors. Called them up and brought my car over there and they ended up offering me more than their original bid based off the condition of my vehicle. I was in and out within 15-20 mins with a check in hand. Fred was easy to work w...ith and straight forward. Quickest and easiest car selling experience I've had. I highly suggest if your selling your vehicle give Fred a call first. Thanks again Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Dennis C., San Jose, CA 01 Feb 2017
I sold my 2003 Cadillac Deville DTS to them on 12/6. It is a tough decision for me to sell the car, due to relocation. The transaction was smooth, and Fred honored his online quote (which is almost the same as the market value). In addition, there are lots of great cars with reasonable price which a...re available. I will definitely refer this dealer to my friend.Thanks! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Oly P., San Mateo, CA 01 Feb 2017
Recently purchased a 2012 Ford Focus and a 2013 Nissan Altima and my experience was very pleasant. The dealership took my Infinity G37 S Coup in trade. And with the down payment of $500 I was able to purchase two car for the price of G37 car payment.I got two cars for the price of one. Now that'...s what i called a great deal! Thanks Tom.This Dealership goes out of their way to earn your business! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
francis o., San Mateo, CA 01 Feb 2017
fred and crew are GREAT and they go to the extreme  to please you, and make you happy.  their mechanic is a-1 too!  he is a pro like fred and the gang at Duncan.  and when you use their john, the picture of good ol' candlestick park will bring a tear to the eye!  fred, your lucky doe wouldn...'t let me steal it! just kidding pal-o-mine!!  a++++++ all the way!  if we ever need a car or truck, or my fantasy a hearse, we'll be coming back. or just coming back to shoot the breeze, who knows??? THANKS ONE AND ALL! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
John L., Burlingame, CA 01 Feb 2017
Passed by on El Camino Real & saw a car I was Interested. Stopped by and talked to the person who was pretty busy with a few people. I asked him about the car & he was very knowledgable about cars & explained to me in details. I told him that I'm interested about one of his car &... he was very straight forward. Not wasting my time & just short to the point. Very happy with his service & highly recommended at Duncan Motor. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
elizabeth q., Sacramento, CA 01 Feb 2017
My husband and I had been shopping for a Lexus RX350 for over a month when we came across Duncan Motors in San Carlos online. We live in Roseville so we couldn't waste time driving down to the Bay Area to shop, we wanted to work out the details over the phone first and then drive down to look at... the car. I have to say we were very pleased with the entire transaction. My husband and Fred talked and texted for a couple days and Fred was straight forward and honest about the vehicle. They came to an agreement on price and my husband ordered a pre-purchase inspection with "Your Mechanic" which was also a great experience, I highly recommend them if you need a vehicle inspection. I had made the appointment for the inspection an hour earlier than there normal opening time by mistake. Fred had no problem with the inspection being performed on his vehicle and even opened up his business earlier to accommodate the inspection. The inspection came back with a "Thumbs up" so we decided to proceed with the purchase. We got our financing in line with our credit union and we weren't the happiest with the rate we received. Fred said he could probably beat the rate so we applied and he actually beat it by 1.25% and even bought the rate down further! Wow, we were surprised by the service we received from Duncan Motors and very happy with the 2012 Lexus RX350, its beautiful and clean!Everything Fred said he did and there wasn't any over promising and under producing you typically get with used car dealerships.10/10 we would by again from Duncan Motors Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Patton J., Stanford, CA 01 Feb 2017
I'm a student and I've been looking for an old truck for a few months now... I went in to see Sean at Duncan Motors and asked him about the old F-250 in the lot. He was professional and nice, and let me take it for a test drive. The reason for 5 Stars: AFTER I purchased the truck, Sean rode ...with me to help put some gas in it, and because we weren't sure about the battery, he rode with me to purchase a new battery near the dealership, which we split the cost of. Unfortunately, the employees at the battery dealership put the battery in backwards and fried a wire... Needless to say this was a stressful situation. Sean called his mechanic who was there within 10 minutes (after 4:00PM on a Saturday) who fixed the truck with a new wire. I've been driving around since with no problem, and Sean recently followed up with me to make sure I am happy with my purchase. Furthermore, he assured me that I could contact him in the future with any issues. This kind of service is special and why I would return to Duncan Motors if I was selling or buying another used car. Thanks for your service! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Please check errors